//Tools page: vertical tabs calculation section //Tools page: Result

Aaron Taylor

Aaron Taylor has worked for Folsom Ready Mix since January 20, 2020 and is an Aggregate Driver for our Rancho Cordova Plant.

Who Inspires You? My father. He is a US Army Veteran, he was a police officer in Hayward, CA, and he retired a carpenter. He has volunteered for years with Habitat for Humanity & the St. Vincent DuPaul Homeless program with the Catholic Church. Apart from living a life serving others, he is the greatest man I’ve ever known.

What was the best concert you ever attended? I don’t like concerts much.

Do you have any hobbies? If so, what are they? Motorcycle riding, golf, hunting, and fishing.

What is your favorite place in the world or where would you want to travel to and why? My favorite place in the world is here. I traveled all over the place while in the Navy and I lived in Spain for 12 years. So far, I haven’t been to any other country that can match the Sierras, the Gulf Coast, or the Great Plains.

What’s the last book you read? Would you recommend it? All of the books that I’ve read for the past five years have been children’s books. My kids don’t leave me time to read anything else.

What are you passionate about? My family. They are what I live for.

What is your favorite movie? “Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy” About the Cold War, based on a book written by John Le Carre, who actually served in MI5 & MI6 (British Intelligence). He is also my favorite author.

What is the craziest thing you’ve done and would you do it again? No comment.

What is your favorite part of your job? The people I work with. I couldn’t imagine better people to work with. I feel like I’m at home here.

How long have you been working for Folsom Ready Mix? Five weeks, no six.

Where are you from originally? Hayward, California.

What is the funniest thing that your pet does? When my dog chases his tail. He doesn’t have one you see. He is a boxer and his tail was cut off when he was a pup. So I’m always wondering what he is actually chasing.

What is a project you’re currently working on? I am working on my 2002 Suzuki GSX-R 600 motorcycle. I’ve been trying to replace and restore all of the broken parts. All that I have left to do is reupholster the seat and it’s finished!

What is your biggest pet peeve? Bad drivers…

What is one of your biggest secrets? A secret or hidden talent? I’m fluent in Spanish.

Favorite Family Traditions? This is easy. Dinner. Everyone together at the end of the day and we have our family time. Even the dog.

What was your favorite TV show growing up or favorite music you listened to? MASH. I loved that show.

What would you be doing if you weren’t doing your current position? Looking for a place like this to work at.

If you could splurge on one thing, what would it be? My kids schooling. I wish I could send them to good private schools.

What is the coolest experience you’ve had? My enlistment in the US Navy & having my three kids.